Working On Things, Obviously, Here’s An Update


Hi Everybody!

In case you were wondering on just what is going on around here, I decided to give you a little update.

First of all, I simplified things simply because I wanted to simplify things.  We’re still going to be doing most of the same things around here, but sometimes a little different.  I haven’t completely finalized everything, but here are a few things to look forward to as the new year approaches.

1. Interviews.  More of them.  Mondays will feature a new interview as often as we can possibly pull them off.

2. Reviews.  They’ll be split up.  Tuesday is always the big release day, which is cool and all, so the “big time” bands that are coming out with albums will be covered on these days.  We also plan on having a weekly indie spotlight review, where we bring to your attention a band that you may not have heard about that we think are worthy of your attention, so we’ll be posting those on Thursdays.

3.  News.  I’m not sitting on my couch all day looking for news because I have a job and stuff, so I’m just going to lump all the important news from the past week into a summary on Wednesdays.

Those are just a few of the things that we’ll be working on, but I do have some more surprises that I will reveal later as they get ironed out.  The point is that we are going to be on a schedule around here so that you can count on there being something to check out every single day of the week when you wake up.  Unless, you know, we forget or something.  Which could happen, because we don’t get paid for this and sometimes we get distracted by the things that do pay us so that we can afford to do this.

One more thing before I hit “Publish”.

Eph 4:29 Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.

I want this site’s community to be fulfilling this verse…so the staff and I are working on ways to do that.  I hope you see the changes as good ones.

Thanks everyone.

If you have any questions or comments you can email me at christianmusiczine@gmail.com or say hi on twitter @cmzine.

If you would like to become part of our volunteer staff, we’re looking for more help.

Tyler Hess

Editor, CMZ

Comments are closed.

