Want To Be Part of The CMZ Team?


Every once in awhile, I come to the realization that Christian Music Zine is growing.  I come to this conclusion, generally, by two major factors.  One is that our statistics grow in terms of page views and the sort.  The other is that I become overwhelmed with how much work we have to do to make the site better.  I am flourishing with ideas, but I’m only one person, so I ask for help.  I have been running CMZ for free for nearly 2.5 years in my “spare” time as a ministry to connect artist of our Christian faith and fans (or potential fans) of the bands.  If you would like to join me in this effort, I need help in two specific areas right now.
The first area is that I have absolutely zero graphic design ability.  I created this website partially because I enjoy expressing ideas verbally, but I am an artistic illiterate as far as design goes.  Although there are always things that can be done if someone was really into helping, but right now I would really appreciate two things: a header and a background.  I have ideas of what I’d like them to generally look like, but don’t have the talent to pull them off myself.  If you would like to help with those two things and possibly other similar projects in the future, here is your chance, and I’d really appreciate it, as I’m sure all of our readers would as well.
The second area has more to do with the music itself.  We cover a wide variety of artists on CMZ, some of which are outside my area of expertise.  We are currently in need of someone who would like to cover heavier music for the site, such as hardcore, metal and metalcore genres.  This would mean doing reviews and/or interviews with bands of those genres.
If you are interested, please don’t hesitate to contact me at christianmusiczine@gmail.com
Thank you all for your loyal support
Tyler Hess
Christian Music Zine Editor/Owner
2 responses to “Want To Be Part of The CMZ Team?

  1. Matthew C. Alexander March 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    Is Anthony leaving the staff?

  2. Tyler Hess March 12, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    no, but he’s got a lot on his plate as he does all the hip hop and rap, as well as a lot of other stuff, i just think we could use some more hands on board :)

Leave a Reply

