Amazing Amazonmp3 Deal: 50 Christian Albums For $5


I know Amazon has mp3 albums for five bucks all the time, but usually only a few of them are from Christian artists.  Right now you can look through FIFTY albums by Christians for $5.  Does anyone seriously prefer itunes over Amazon for purchases?

6 responses to “Amazing Amazonmp3 Deal: 50 Christian Albums For $5

  1. Jessica April 8, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Me because all we have in Canada is ITunes, grrr

  2. Tyler Hess April 8, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    there’s no canadian amazonmp3? there needs to be a riot.

  3. Cara Fisher April 9, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I prefer iTunes. Not that I won’t buy from Amazon if it’s a great deal, but I can tell a difference in the quality. And, a lot of times when I burn an Amazon mp3 album to a CD the songs vary in volume. Very annoying.

  4. Tyler Hess April 9, 2011 at 11:37 am

    what is a CD? is that something myspace sells? i dont understand 2007 terms.

  5. Scott L April 11, 2011 at 8:08 am

    Cara – the quality on Amazon (usually 256 or 320) is better than iTunes (160). Also, studies prove that the ear cannot usually hear the differences between bit rates above 128. I have been in recording classes, and sadly it is very true.

    I can’t find a lot of articles to back this, but check this out for yourself:
    http://www.noiseaddicts.com/2009/03/mp3-sound-quality-test-128-320/

    Either way, Amazon has better quality and is mp3 which means it is more versatile and DRM free. I HIGHLY recommend AmazonMP3 over iTunes: the deals are killer, and albums are 8.99 instead of 9.99.

  6. carafisher April 12, 2011 at 10:24 am

    Scott- I haven’t bought any MP3s from Amazon lately, so maybe the quality has changed since then. My main gripe is with the differences in sound levels between songs. Actually, I usually purchase music in CD format. I still prefer hard copy over digital :)

Leave a Reply

