Championship Game! Red vs. Switchfoot


The championship game will last 3 days, ending at 9PM PST Sunday night.

Red – Facebook, Twitter

Switchfoot – Facebook, Twitter

71 responses to “Championship Game! Red vs. Switchfoot

  1. Branden April 7, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    I hope RED wins (HUGE RED fan). I used to like Switchfoot a lot though, but at the same time they are each good in their own respective genres.

  2. jeela April 7, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    dare i saw SWITCHFOOT?!
    uuuhhhm, yes please!
    =)

  3. Lucas April 8, 2011 at 8:14 am

    SWITCHFOOT!!!!!!

  4. Jessica April 8, 2011 at 8:18 am

    RED RED RED RED RED RED RED RED

  5. Justin April 8, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Okay switchfoot is the bomb Haha they better win ^_^

  6. Norman April 8, 2011 at 8:53 am

    RED is going to WIN this! I freakin’ love this band. The music is just overwhelming, touchy & a lawt of songs made me rly cry. Keep it up guys, u can RAWCK this!

    REDHEADS FTW!

  7. Rene April 8, 2011 at 8:54 am

    This one is a seriously big battle, but Im sorry RED has to come out tops for sure!

  8. f3/!x April 8, 2011 at 8:56 am

    I like RED and I hope they wins.

  9. Tyler April 8, 2011 at 8:56 am

    Dude……. This is sooooo not cool. LOL i’m gonna go with Switchfoot on this one. RED is Freakin AMAZING!!! don’t get me wrong!!! I love you guy too!!

  10. Levon April 8, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Please vote for RED, the best dand of the world !!! Armenia with you my RED

  11. Zach April 8, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I love both, but I must go with my gut. I say RED!

  12. Braeten April 8, 2011 at 9:09 am

    RED is the best band I pray they win bc they are my most favorite band ever… Gooooooooo red.

  13. Spork V April 8, 2011 at 9:10 am

    No contest for me.
    RED all the way!

  14. Jason Curtis April 8, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Hard to say which to vote for; both are great bands. Would have to go with RED right now. Their newest album is amazing from start to finish.

  15. charles E April 8, 2011 at 9:47 am

    RED because every song they made I love

  16. Jim April 8, 2011 at 9:55 am

    I like Switchfoot, but RED is my favorite band. They are crushing Switchfoot so far!

  17. Sarah April 8, 2011 at 10:02 am

    All because the redheads are the best fan base ever!!!!! Go REDDDD!

  18. Ian April 8, 2011 at 10:10 am

    What the heck happened here?!? Suddenly there are a bunch of redheads everywhere. I know switchfoot has a bigger fanbase, they just need to tap into it.

  19. daniel April 8, 2011 at 11:16 am

    for me it´s an easy decision definitely RED rock´s his music is amazing

  20. Vj April 8, 2011 at 11:22 am

    I Like Red Alot but… I’m going for Switchfoot.
    Btw Red Posted a status update on there FB page about this so that is why there getting alot of votes, although Switchfoot hasn’t

  21. Anthony April 8, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Lots of RED fans visiting the site….ummm…*quickly revises his review* =)

  22. Anthony April 8, 2011 at 11:42 am

    If only the other bands did more social networking of this poll then results like these wouldn’t happen.

  23. Isaac April 8, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Red is awesome. They win.

  24. Jacob April 8, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    Man Switchfoot needs it to get it together!!! No offense but they’re way better imo!!!
    I suspect the switchfoot fans just aren’t aware of this poll!!

  25. karl April 8, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    RED is going to win OK

  26. Hunter April 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    LOL i can’t believe Swichfoot is up against RED.wow That sucks for them. RED is SOOOOO much harder and better then Swichfoot they only have one song that’s ok

  27. jeak April 8, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    what the…?
    how’d they get so many votes..?
    ’cause THEY’RE announcing it on their facebook page and switchfoot isn’t.
    that’s no excuse though.. i guess.

    SWITCHFOOT all the waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!
    nothing nothing nothing on switchfoot.
    =)
    hhahaha

  28. urvin April 8, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    i probably shouldn’t be talking, because i’ve only heard one RED song (and didn’t like it much).
    i’m just saying, that RED tweeted about it, and they have 11,000+ followers, AND IF switchfoot had tweeted it (having 125,000+ followers), then we would win for sure.
    but hey, we have what we have, and so far RED has taken the lead.
    all i’m saying…
    SWITCHFOOT!
    hahah

  29. Travis G April 8, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    These RED fans are very irritating. Its generic mainstream rock, nothing special there

  30. Ryan April 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    How was RED a 13 seed? They’re hands down the best christian rock band going right now! This album hopefully finally gets them the Grammy they deserve.

  31. Ryan April 8, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    @Travis G….generic mainstream rock? really? generic? i think you’re confused with another band.
    also, don’t bash on your fellow christians! all of these awesome bands are doing the same thing, just in their own way. get off the soap box…..as i step off mine ;P

  32. Travis G April 8, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    ^lol

  33. Jordan April 8, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    Go RED!!!

  34. Nort April 8, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Wow, the votes so far have shocked me. Red is an awesome band, but Switchfoot is legendary. Red is still fresh. Switchfoot has been like the Beatles of Christian music for 15 years.

  35. Shannon April 8, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I have to agree with Ryan on that on Travis. I’m sorry that you think that RED fans are irritating though. I’ve been a fan of RED since their first album and I don’t consider myself irritating. Switchfoot is a great band and I have to give them props, but RED connects with their fans on a different level. If you’ve ever met the band, you would understand why. Those guys are blessed with an amazing talent and I have to say KUDOS to both bands for making it this far. I still say RED is going to win, and it seems likely because of their dedicated fans. :)

  36. Travis G April 8, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I’m not talking about you, you seem very nice. And with Ryan, you are contradicting yourself by telling me not to bash (if you want to call it that) my fellow christians while at the same time you are telling me that I’m wrong even though it is just an opinion therefore “bashing” me. And I end with this

  37. Lex April 8, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    RED is an amazing band their songs have helped me so much, I can relate to every single one of them. Let’s go RED fans!!!! R3D FAN FOR3V3R!!!! :)

  38. Travis G April 8, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Another:

  39. urvin April 8, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    hahaha!
    it does feel like we are bashing each other!
    i just want to make this clear, if you know that RED connects with their band at a deep level, then get on with Switchfoot, they are amazing at that as well!
    haven’t listened to a lot of RED, so i can’t say anything,
    but i will say that Switchfoot is a very very very talented band (hence their recent grammy),
    but you’re right, all bands are doing it for one purpose only, and that’s what matters, right?

    with all that
    GO SWITCHFOOT!

  40. Tyler Hess April 8, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Hey guys, thanks for all the comments. Please say as much about how much you love your favorite band, but please keep it civil. Remember, you never know when these two might actually share a stage anyway :)

    and keep those pictures coming, as long as they are appropriate, like this one

  41. Ian April 8, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    Christian rock humor

  42. Tyler Hess April 8, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    any metal fans in here?

  43. Abby April 8, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    switchfoot is soo far the best one!!! go SF!!!!

  44. Joel April 8, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    Swichfoot… Woee

  45. Anthony April 8, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    RED= Best concert I’ve seen (which is a rare event in Alaska)
    Switchfoot= Musically and lyrically better for the past decade.

    Both good, just one is better <_<

  46. shadowrebirth37 April 8, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Best of luck to RED!! Your music is amazing and us fans are proud of you!

  47. alemur06 April 8, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I love Switchfoot, and they are kind of like The Beatles of Christian rock. Legendary and all of that and they do have a good thing still going (Grammy, blah)….but…RED in my opinion is the best thing happening in Christian music, period. They have a large, dedicated fan base that spreads the Word. I personally have gotten like 20 of my closest friends hooked on their music and made a way for God to reach them. Their music and lyrics have the rare ability to truly bridge the gap between the secular world and the Way. Some bands have done it too, (Skillet, TFK, and even Switchfoot to an extent) but RED is in a way changing the scene, and God is changing people’s hearts of stone through them.

  48. Tyler Hess April 8, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    cool testimony, thanks for sharing

  49. Sara H April 9, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Red DESERVES to win this. They love Jesus and they make some pretty sick music. Best band EVER!

    Redheads unite! :D

  50. Mathew April 9, 2011 at 6:51 am

    RED! RED! RED! vvvvovooOOOoooOOoOoOooOOo

  51. Daffy April 9, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Love them both but I gotta say RED makes my day. I listen to Buried Beneath everyday since I got the album. If it were RED vs Skillet, I probably wouldn’t vote. I love switchfoot 2, love em so much it kills me to vote but there has to be a winner and in my book its RED.

  52. Ethan Hagen April 9, 2011 at 11:11 am

    I am voting for RED because I liked them when they were first starting out. End of Silence Rules! I still like them just as much! Switchfoot is great, but I didn’t get into them until their 2nd cd. Best luck to both bands!

  53. Shannon April 9, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Ian, Tyler, and Travis… you guys are great! Love the pics, made me laugh :)

  54. Trinity April 10, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Red all the way! I agree with Sara, they deserve this!

  55. oteis April 10, 2011 at 8:17 am

    hmmm. I don’t get it….Why on Earth is Red in the final….Not that i do not like Red, but i do think they lack creativity…. I definitely Switchfoot if i have to choose between those 2!!!

  56. Nemo Has April 10, 2011 at 8:50 am

    RED lacks creativity? You weren’t part of their ARG, were you? ;)

  57. Anthony April 10, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    I think Oteis is talking about creativity in music. I’ve done the ARG and love both bands, but he’s right on saying they’re beat by Switchfoot in that aspect. But I have to admit RED beats anything in secular nu metal.

  58. urvin April 10, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    it’s alright,
    switchfoot is still better… in my opinion.
    hehe
    =)

  59. Jon April 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    RED!!!!! OH YEAH! GO RED!!!!

  60. Nada April 10, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Yea RED!!!!
    RED ALL THE WAY!!!!

  61. Anthony April 10, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    Well I guess the social networking of one band paid off! Hope next year is more neck and neck.

    My only question is: Where were all the Red Heads in all the other rounds that didn’t include their favorite band? =)

  62. Tyler Hess April 11, 2011 at 10:19 am

    can someone tell me what ARG means? I feel left out

  63. oteis April 11, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    @ Anthony: Thanks. That was exactly what i meant.
    @ Tyler Hess: ARG = Alternate reality gaming (as far as i know…)

  64. Tyler Hess April 11, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    well that just leads to more questions…like…what is alternate reality gaming and what does red have to do with it?

  65. Liz April 11, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    @ Tyler
    http://www.lpassociation.com/forums/showthread.php?t=28778&page=1

    I do have to say Red is pretty awesome to there fans.

  66. Anthony April 11, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    I hope RED’s next C.S. Lewis-inspired album is based on the Space Trilogy. Sci-fi RED would actually be a creative step forward. But please oh please don’t do The Screwtape Letters (which Called to Arms has done well) or Narnia.

  67. jthejust April 12, 2011 at 4:59 pm

    Everything within me protests the result of this poll.

Leave a Reply

