5 New Things You Should Notice About CMZ


 No, we didn’t get a haircut, but there have been some other cosmetic changes to the site that you’ll want to check out, especially if you hadn’t noticed them so far.

1 ) We have a new header/background/icon combination thanks to staffer Dan Allen!  We came up with an idea a few weeks ago and it just took a little time to execute it, but I like how it looks, with the iconic character raising the CMZ flag.

2) I have created a staff page, so that you all can know a little bit about the people that are writing reviews and conducting interviews and all that kind of stuff that goes on around here.  You can find it on the staff page and it is also a subcategory under “Contact” above.

3) I have also created a “Release Artwork” subcategory under “Release Dates”, where you can get more info on upcoming releases, including the artwork and a link to buy the album from Amazon.  If you happen to be buying things from Amazon anyway, it would be nice if you happened to click on the link from here to get it as I can get a small cut of their profits and any help I can get to make CMZ a bigger thing helps.

4) More posts. I know that I am up and down on how many posts I actually put up from day to day and week to week, but I recently learned how to use RSS feeds effectively and it is saving me a TON of effort and grief in getting more news to all of you.  That reminds me, you should totally be following our RSS feed, Twitter and we are also going to be using Facebook more so make sure to like us.

5) The Future.  Although I’m taking this one day at a time, we are looking to possibly improve the site by converting this from a wordpress.com site to a wordpress.org site, meaning better design and functionality among other things.

As always, if you ever have any ideas, please feel free to contact me by leaving me comments, saying hi on twitter or facebook or emailing me at christianmusiczine@gmail.com

Thanks everyone!

Tyler Hess

Editor, CMZ

Leave a Reply

