Icon For Hire Names Album : Scripted (Tracklisting Inside)

That is not the cover art,but Icon For Hire’s “Scripted” is set to release on August 23rd via Tooth & Nail Records.

This is an overview from the label:

New Tooth & Nail artist, Icon For Hire finished recording their debut album Scripted with Aaron Sprinkle at Compound Studios in Seattle and Rob Hawkins at Tomahawk in Nashville. “The blood, sweat, and tears that went into this record is unbelievable. We’ve ripped our heart out of chest and thrown it into a hybrid of hard rock and top-forty pop. Our hope is that the fans identify with the music and lyrical themes,” says vocalist Ariel Jump. Look for them on tour this summer with The Letter Black.

Track Listing
01. Overture
02. Theatre
03. Make A Move
04. Get Well
05. The Grey
06. Off With Her Head
07. Fight
08. Up In Flames
09. Iodine
10. Only a Memory
11. Pieces


6 responses to “Icon For Hire Names Album : Scripted (Tracklisting Inside)

  1. Micah July 2, 2011 at 10:16 am

    CAN’T WAIT! Off With Her Head made it onto the album?

    This is going to be one great album.

  2. Tyler Hess July 2, 2011 at 10:55 am

    so i’m guessing you’re familiar with their songs?

  3. Micah July 10, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    I just picked up their limited edition EP this weekend. It’s even better than I thought it would be.

    They kind of sound like The Letter Black crossed with Paramore (which is an epic combination). I also pre-ordered the album and hung out with the band. Ariel is one of the nicest people on the planet.

  4. Tyler Hess July 10, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    i think thats exactly what i said when i first heard their single haha…i looked to see if they had anything up on amazon and couldnt find that EP, must be hard copy at show only kinda thing?

  5. Micah July 13, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    Yeah. It’s currently the only place to get it. But it’s worth it.

  6. Tyler Hess July 13, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    mind sharing the tracklisting for it? i wonder if all the songs will be on scripted

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: